International student Admission

1.About Tianjin University

Founded in 1895 with the name Peiyang University, Tianjin University is the oldest university in China. As the pioneer of modern higher education in China, the university proudly upholds the motto "Seeking Truth from Facts". Supported by Chinese Ministry of Education, Tianjin University is among the first group of universities to be included in the “2011”, “985” and “211” Projects of national investment for developing world class universities. Over the years, Tianjin University has grown into a world recognized research university with distinctive quality and strength in education, research and social services. (

2.About SPST

School of Pharmaceutical Science & Technology (SPST) was founded in 2000 and developed primarily by its founding Dean ZHAO Kang. SPST’s auspicious beginnings provide a foundation for a new “international center of excellence” and in recognition thereof TU has designated SPST as its special “Academic Free Zone”. Prof. Jay Siegel, a world renowned expert in the field of molecular design and drug innovation, is invited as Dean of SPST, to lead SPST become an internationally recognized school since 2013.

3.Education of SPST

SPST aims to educate, train, and provide life-long learning opportunities for students, pharmacy professionals, scientists, academicians, engineers, or administrators as leaders in pharmaceutical sciences, social and administrative sciences, while engaging in research and practice to improve the health and well-being of people. Today, SPST has gained well-deserved reputation for its high quality of education as a comprehensive university’s pharmaceutical school. SPST continues to attract the best local and international students.

School of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology:


Bachelor Degree:

Master's Degree:


4.Admission and scholarships

Please refer to School of International Education: