Home / News&Events / Content
Home / News&Events / Content
Congratulation to the successful recipients of the FAPESP’s SPRINT 1st Edition 2018

Tianjin University (TJU) would like to congratulate Professor Jay Siegel, Professor Peter Taylor, Associate Professor Huiyuan Wu, and Associate ProfessorZhiguang Yuchi of TJU’s Health Science Platform for their success in receiving funding under FAPESP’s SPRINT 1stEdition 2018 program.

The Objectiveof the program between Brazil's researchers and China's researchers is to promote the engagement of researchers affiliated to Tianjin University's Health Science Platform and researchers in the State of São Paulo in order to: further develop qualitatively ongoing research projects; and work cooperatively aiming at the elaboration of joint research projects for the medium to long term.

Professor Siegel's project is onPharmacochemistry and photochemistry of corannulenes and natural antioxidants; Professor Taylor's project is onComputational Bioinorganic Chemistry & High-Performance Computing; Associate Professor Wu's project is onDrug discovery targeting polyglutamylation in neurodegenerative disorders, and Associate Professor Yuchi's project is on theStructure and function studies of sodium channel to the development of green pesticides. Professors Siegel and Taylor will collaborate with theInstituto de Química at the University of São Paulo while Associate Professor Wu will collaborate with the Instituto Butantan, and Associate Professor Yuchi with the Universidade Federal de São Paulo.

Further information about the FAPESP’s SPRINT 1stEdition 2018 can be found athttp://health.tju.edu.cn/oneschool/Front/post/6019/menutitle/Newsandhttp://www.fapesp.br/sprint/call12018