Home / News&Events / Content
Home / News&Events / Content
Congratulations to Associate Professor Jianyu Zhang, Successful Recipient of the FAPESP’s SPRINT 1st Edition 2019

The São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP) in Brazil announces the result of the first call for proposals in 2019 under the SPRINT – São Paulo Researchers in International Collaboration initiative.

The SPRINT aims at promoting the engagement of researchers affiliated with higher education and research institutions in the State of São Paulo in partnership with researchers abroad in order to further develop qualitatively the ongoing research projects and work cooperatively, aiming at the elaboration of joint research projects for medium and long term.

Tianjin University (TJU) would like to congratulate Associate Professor Jianyu Zhang of TJU’s School of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology for his success in receiving funding under the TJU-FAPESP’s SPRINT 1stEdition 2019 program.  Associate Professor Zhang's project is on  Protein Dynamics Study of RNA Demethylation by Hydrogen Deuterium Exchange with Mass Spectrometry.

The Objective of the program between Brazil's researchers and China's researchers is to promote the engagement of researchers affiliated to Tianjin University's Health Science Platform and researchers in the State of São Paulo in order to: further develop qualitatively ongoing research projects; and work cooperatively aiming at the elaboration of joint research projects for the medium to long term.

The SPRINT program calls for proposals for the mobility of researchers with the following institutions, that hold cooperation agreements with FAPESP: University of Wollongong (Australia), CALDO Consortium – Dalhousie e Carleton University (Canada), Tianjin University (China), University of Copenhagen (Denmark), DAAD – German Academic Exchange Service (Germany), Delft University of Technology (Netherlands), CONCYTEC (Peru), NRF – National Research Foundation (South Africa), Uppsala University (Sweden), Cardiff University, Coventry University and University of Leeds (United Kingdom) and Texas A&M University, University of California – San Diego and West Virginia University (United States).

Further information of the 2019 Round can be found at  http://www.fapesp.br/en/13065 and   http://www.fapesp.br/en/12516